Student Astronaut Challenge 2020 Finalists

The following schools have qualified for the SAC 2020 finals:

If the school had multiple Run-Off Competition teams, the highest scoring team is listed.


High School Finalists (in alphabetical order)

  1. Archimedean Upper Conservatory (Team 1)
  2. Atlantic High School
  3. Florida High School (Team 2)
  4. Lawton Chiles High School
  5. Lincoln High School
  6. Lyman High School (Team 1)
  7. Olympic Heights High School
  8. Richmond Hill High School (Team 2)
  9. South Ft. Meyers High School
  10. South Plantation High School
  11. St. John Paul II Catholic High School (Team 1)
  12. Strawberry Crest High School
  13. Strong Rock Christian High School (Team 1)
  14. University High School
  15. Western High School (Team 1)

Middle School Finalists (in alphabetical order)

  1. Abraham Lincoln Middle School
  2. Holy Comforter Middle School
  3. Isle of Hope Middle School (Team 2)
  4. Kirby Smith Middle School
  5. Maclay Middle School (Team 1)
  6. Milwee Middle School (Team 2)
  7. Richmond Hill Middle School (Team 3)
  8. Strong Rock Christian Middle School (Team 1)
  9. Taylor County Middle School
  10. Tyee Middle School (Guest team -  Bellevue, Washington)
  11. William James Middle School (Team 1)


Student Astronaut Challenge 2019-2020 Calendar

Competition Schedule

Student Astronaut Challenge Competition 2020 at Kennedy Space Center

Middle School - Monday-Wednesday, February 3-5, 2020

High School - Thursday-Saturday, February 6-8, 2020


Contact Us

For Administrative Questions

For Event Specifc Questions

If you have questions regarding individual events, please navigate to the event page. 

Mailing address for correspondence and payments

Student Astronaut Challenge

3551 Blairstone Road

Suite 128-103 

Tallahassee, FL  32301